Running, Vegan

Rainy morning run

I messaged my best running buddy and good friend last night.  Asked her if she wanted to do a run in the morning.  She said yes.  Then I asked her “rain or shine”?  Again, yes!

It has been raining for the past 3 days in central Texas and I love it.  Our temps went from the 100’s to the 80’s (and even 70’s) overnight and there is just something I love about a rainy day no matter what time of year it is.  Rain is the best this late in the season.  We are all hoping that it will continue to wash away the dog days of summer for good!  I am ready for fall and for the real running to begin.

I can’t complain today though.  Running in the rain makes you feel like a badass and having negative splits is an awesome bonus.  Comparing my run from Saturday to today was like day and night.  I didn’t have to walk at all and I cut about 2 minutes off my overall time.  I felt fast and light and not over heated and heavy.  It made me remember why I love running so much.  Plus, I have the most awesome running partner.  She is up for just about anything, anytime, any pace, any weather, any distance!  Thanks lady for always being so awesome to run with!  You will always be my Garmin Wife!

image000000-1

Aubrey and I, soaking wet after our run!

3 mile run 73 degrees (raining) @ 7am

  • Overall time 29:34
  • Average pace 9:50
  • Splits 10:10, 9:51, 9:30
  • Average cadence 176

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 6.25.25 PM

Standard

Leave a Reply

