Fitness, Vegan

Good afternoon

Wow it has been a busy day!  I actually didn’t even get to the gym today until after 1:30pm, so this wasn’t exactly a “morning workout”.  I had something going on in the morning and when I got home from it I really didn’t feel like leaving again to go workout.  I am a morning person and have a hard time motivating myself to workout any later than 10am.  But I knew I would regret it if I didn’t get my workout in, so back out the door I went.

Coming in the afternoon wasn’t all that bad. The gym was pretty dead; too late for the lunch rush and too early for the after work workouts.  It was a little weird though because there was like a “bubble” in the main workout area.  Every time I moved around to another machine or area, the same, small group of people, did too.  I actually had to mix up the order of my workout a little because someone else had beat me to the machine I needed and that usually never happens.  Either way I got everything done and felt great afterwards!

I am a little behind on my posts from last week.  I did have my RMA test done and plan on sharing those results within the next day or two.  As well as the workout from that day and my yoga practice from the weekend!  And tomorrow is my first run in almost 2 months.  It is Try It Tuesday and the Running Club is hosting the group workout with a morning 5k.  I asked my trainer if he thought it would be ok to run it and he said yes and is looking forward to my help with the “newbies” in the group.  I am curious to see how I do.  Serious strength training/conditioning and cardio don’t usually go hand in hand (its harder to be light and fast, when you are getting “bulkier” and heavy) but maybe I will surprise myself!

1.5 hour, solo workout @ 1:30pm

Warm up 1000m row

First set x2

  • 10 walking squats
  • 10 walking lunges
  • 10 inch worms
  • 20kg kettle bell swings x15 (this set was x4)

Second set

  • Squats 85 lbs x12
  • Squats 105 lbs x10
  • Squats 125 lbs x10
  • Squats 125 lbs x10
  • Squats 125 lbs x10
  • Squats 125 lbs x10

Third set x4

  • Split leg lunges with 20 lbs dumbbells (one leg on bench), each leg x10
  • Bench press 65 lbs x8, 60 lbs x10, 60 lbs x10, 65 lbs x8

Forth set x4

  • Incline 20 lbs dumbbell chest press x10
  • Leg extensions set at 80 lbs x10

Fifth set x4

  • Seated shoulder press with 15 lbs dumbbells x10
  • Reverse tricep flies with 10 lbs dumbbells x10
  • Tricep extensions, rope pull downs x10
  • Tricep kickbacks with 10 lbs dumbbells x10
Standard

Leave a Reply

