Everyday, Fitness, hiking, Running, Vegan

Can’t take me anywhere

So what do you do when you husband urges you to take a mini vacation by yourself?  I bet a lot of people would know exactly where they would want to go.  For some reason this is a really hard thing for me to wrap my mind around.  Maybe because I grew up in a home where my parents always took trips together?  Maybe because I’m scared to be alone?  Or maybe because I really don’t know what I would want to do; what would really make me happy?  Where would I go?  How long would I stay for?  How soon?

It’s really weird for me.  I can’t explain it.  I worry too much I guess.  I mean part of me would love to be gone for like a month.  But what about my aging fur-babies?  What if something went wrong while I was gone?  And is that really fair to my husband?  It’s not like he can just take off the time and do the same thing for himself.  Would he resent me afterwards?  Would I be ok with the idea of him doing the same if somehow he could?  I don’t even know where to start.

I like the idea of somewhere with maybe yoga and of course vegan meals.  Or maybe drinks by the pool, or better yet the ocean.  I would love to get a massage or two or three!  What ratio of rest to play would I want?  Maybe hiking or biking on a guided tour in nature?  But also some quite alone time to read or write and of course take pictures!

I guess for now, I will just tuck the idea of this in the back of my mind.  Do some web searches and see what I can find.  Start to think out of the box a little.  Please feel free to comment on this post if you can recommend anything.  I would love to hear about your personal experience at places you have stayed!

Standard

Leave a Reply

