Fitness, Running, Vegan

Thursday morning

Forgot to post this workout!  This was from Thursday.  I also got the ok to get back up to a 3 mile run.  I did that this morning and it was a killer!  Between it being so warm and sticky and the fact that I hadn’t run over 1.5 miles in a month, let’s just say I was glad when it was over.  My pace was around a 9:40 because I had to stop to walk twice! It probably didn’t help that my friend and I were talking the whole time either, but we had some catching up to do!  On a positive note, my leg didn’t hurt during or after, so I think I am in the clear (knock on wood).  I guess it’s officially time to get back into the swing of things, too bad summer is just around the corner……

One hour group workout @ 6am (Thursday)

Warm up 5 mile bike, 500m row

First set

  • 300m row w/ 10 kettle bell swings
  • 200m row w/ 15 kettle bell swings
  • 100m row w/ 20 kettle bell swings

Second set x4

  • Pendulum swing x30
  • Oblique twist with 20 lbs on cable each side x15

Third set x 3

  • Walking lunge with twist 10 down, 10 back
  • Wood chop with weighted tube each side x10

Forth set x4

  • Single leg step up with lunge on riser each side x10
  • 25 lbs dumbbell snatch each side x5

Fifth set x3

  • Dead lifts two sets @ 85 lbs, two sets @ 105 lbs x8
  • Static lunge with kettle bell row each side x8
  • Single leg Romanian dead lift with kettle bell each side x10

Cool down .6 mile walk home

3 mile run 75 degrees (and humid) @7:30am (Saturday)

  • Over all time 29:07
  • Average pace 9:41
  • Splits 9:29, 9:32, 9:50
  • Average cadence 174 (a little low)

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 4.52.20 PM

Standard

Leave a Reply

