Fitness, Running

Tuesday night social run

Tonight was my social run with the Lifetime Run – North Austin group.  I really look forward to these runs.  We had a really good group tonight.  Some of our regulars brought new friends and despite the light drizzle we all had a great time.  I ran yesterday with a friend and it was sunny and warm.  Today it was misty and in the 60’s.  Needless to say, even though both runs were decent, tonights just felt better.  I had negative splits and just bursted with energy the whole time.  Anytime I can escape the sun and warm temps, the better my runs are.  I wish I could run in 40-60 degree weather year around!  So far I have 9 miles for the week and plan to get out one more time on Thursday before my two races this weekend.  I don’t know if I will be ready to PR or not, but I am feeling pretty good so far, so I am confident!

4 miles 68 degrees at 6pm 

  • Overall time 36:40
  • Average pace 9:09
  • Splits 9:17, 9:08, 9:05, 8:52
  • Average cadence, perfect at 180!
Standard

Leave a Reply

