Spring is defiantly upon us here in Central Texas.  I have really enjoyed getting out in my backyard and little condo community to take pictures of the wildlife and flowers.  It was a nice, cloudy day here today; which was perfect weather for taking pictures, so I have learned.  I spent over an hour on my balcony just spying on the birds in the area.  I really want to go over to the creek we have by our house because it is a bird watching habitat and even has signs posted with what kind of birds live there!  I love watching birds and even more so with my telephoto lens!  The bluejays, cardinals and mocking birds were out in full force today.  And anytime I can sneak up on a squirrel is a good day!  I’m hoping some of the feral cats may even make an appearance over time.

Photography

My backyard

Image

One thought on “My backyard

Leave a Reply

