Everyday

California here I come!

So I am planning to take a trip to see my best friend in northern California in about a month.  She and her husband have been my best friends for the past 9 years now.  We have been through all sorts of ups and downs together.  They moved to Oakland about 2 years ago and now they have settled in Sonoma just recently.  I’ve only seen her once since they moved and that was when we asked her to marry us last year.  I am so excited that I finally have the time to take a trip like this.  I’ve had the itch to travel for quite some time now.  I mean, I have visited CA many times when I was younger with my family, but this would be my first solo vacation to somewhere other then Arizona well…… ever!

Normally my husband and I would take a trip like this together, but he is really insisting on me having this trip to myself.  And I can’t think of a better adventure!  I can’t wait to see “my sister” and to take in the city, take pictures and just relax.  Just to escape everyday life for a week.  To have some me time as well as some best friend/sister/girl time, that is long over due!

I just know this year is going to be an amazing year for me.  I am only one month in and I haven’t felt so excited about so many new things before.  I am very grateful to be able to have this time to myself.  To have the support from my family, to do so many things that I never thought I could have, is priceless.

Standard

Leave a Reply

