Everyday, Mind

For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge: track 9

Everyday should be a special day in your life.  Everyday you should strive to be the best you can and to have a positive impact on the world.  We focus so much on second chances or new beginnings that we forget to be amazing in the moment.  We take for granted that there might not be another day, week, month or new year.  We tend to dwell in our past and focus too much on tomorrow.  We forget to live for right now.

With this year closing out, a lot of people will find themselves reflecting on the past and making resolutions for the future.  But too often we ignore what is happening in our day to day lives.  There can be greatness in everyday.  Even when something undesirable happens, it can open the door to so many new and maybe otherwise unthought of ideas.  Hell I wouldn’t be sitting here right now writing this if, at the time, “undesirable” things hadn’t happened to me.

Today I could have sat at home and got sucked into my computer like I usually do.  But a friend invited me to coffee, and my since my husband was worried I was becoming a hermit, I went.  Besides the fact that it was nice to be sitting and conversing with another human and not just my cats, I actually did a little networking and a couple new doors have opened.

So take every chance you get to find greatness in everyday.  I know somedays you just need to be that hermit.  And personal greatness can come from staying at home and talking with your fur-babies.  But on other days, go out for that coffee, see that friend, put on those running shoes, shoot nature with your camera, and just be present.

Standard

Leave a Reply

